Ben Davis jr


Leaving Cincinnati

by Ben Davis Jr.

Released 05/17/2016
The Oxide Shed
Released 05/17/2016
The Oxide Shed
A Southern Ohio Alt. Country Album
The album was produced, recorded, and mixed by Eddie Ashworth (Sublime, Pennywise, Qiet, Keesey) at The Oxide Shed in Athens, OH, and engineered by Derek Long.

Mastered by Wiley Rhyolite
at Rocky Point Sound Laboratories
Canaan Township, OH

The album features Ben Davis jr on vocals and guitar (all tracks) as well as lead guitar (track 1) and keys (track 3), Jake Dunn on vocals and banjo (tracks 4 and 5), Dustin Nash on lead guitar (tracks 2, 3, and 5), Dennis Wolfe on bass guitar (all tracks), vocals (tracks 1, 3, and 5), keys (tracks 1, and 5) Greg Stonerock played harmonica (track 4), Eddie Ashworth played mandolin (track 2, and 3), and keys (track 3), and the phenomenal Bart Wiseman on drums (all tracks).

All songs written by Ben Davis jr with the exception of track 2, "Here's to Wishin'", which was co-written by Ben Davis jr, Dustin Nash, and Chris Keesey.